Live God's Love. Tell what you have seen and heard!

Diocesan Council

The Diocesan Council is the executive agency of the Convention of the Diocese in between meetings of the Convention. Its responsibilities include developing a Diocesan mission strategy, developing and maintaining programs to implement the mission, reviewing the strategy and reporting to Diocesan Convention, preparing the Diocesan budget, and setting policy for the diocese.

Members are elected by the Convention for a three-year term. No one so elected shall be eligible for re-election after having served two consecutive terms until after the expiration of one year.

The Rt. Rev. Sean Rowe- Bishop

Class of 2018

The Rev. Van A. Bankston- Church of the Good Shepherd & St. John, Milford

The Rev. David Robert Green- St. Gabriel’s, Douglassville

Will Hanson- St. James, Schuylkill Haven

Jim Harding- St. Anne’s, Trexlertown

Class of 2019

The Rev. Timothy Alleman- Holy Cross, Wilkes-Barre

The Rev. Lou Divis- St. Peter’s, Tunkhannock

Sandra Darde- St. Paul’s, Montrose

Ron Honeywell- St. Stephen’s Pro-Cathedral, Wilkes-Barre

Class of 2020

The Rev. Rodney Conn- Cathedral Church of the Nativity, Bethlehem

The Rev. Timothy Albright- Trinity Church, Pottsville

F. Laird Evans- St. Andrew’s, Allentown

Cynthia Nortey- Christ Church, Stroudsburg

Ex Officio

The Rev. Canon Anne E. Kitch- Canon to the Ordinary

Elizabeth House- Diocesan Treasurer

Linda Henry- Diocesan Chancellor